Live.

You say I can’t understand what it’s like, that demon gnawing away inside.

That I can’t feel the pain or the storm that resides

Inside you, battering your will to

Live.

You say to embrace it is to be caught in a web, inescapable and alone.

Yet hear I sit writing this poem

Telling you to

Live.

I’ve been where you’ve been, felt what you’ve felt, cut what you’ve cut

I thought after my 3rd episode that my time was up

but now I

Live.

You don’t need to feel alone, surrounded by demons and shadow.

I’m by your side, I’m never going to let you go

because now it’s time for us to

Live.

Take my hand, let me help, you can stop looking for a way out.

When your demons try to take you away you need to shout

NO. I WILL

LIVE.

You have so much to offer, a life yet to live, so much you can give

to this world. If you ever feel sad, if happiness is being elusive

remember that life is beautiful

life is precious

pick yourself up

take my hand and

Live.

 

